Live while were young

The Block Beach house

August 2nd 2013

Honolulu, Hawaii

Currently I sit down in the living room on the brown leather couch. Bean is right next to me sleeping and my MacBook Air is on my lap as I type away this post to all of my FOM(Fans of Massie).

The rest of the girls were unreachable. There was only one person I knew would pick up and create the most scandulous plan of all. I grabbed my iPhone5 and dialed up Becca Brie.

“Hey Girl! Give me the deets!” Becca asked.

I told her all about Alicia and I fighting. She knew most of the parts since she was there at my Sweet Sixteen, I just filled her up on the pushing-Alicia-into-a-pool part and kicking her out of the Pretty Committee.

“So what are you going to do?” Becca Brie asked on my phone, slurping a strawberry-banana smoothie in Greece.

“I have no clue!” I said, pulling my hair into a ponytail and pressing my Iphone 5 to my left ear.

For those of you who are confused and have been living under a rock, Becca and I are friends. Not like BFF’s but she is a shoulder to cry on. I’m the closest to her out of all the DSL Daters. I needed her advice on if I should forgive Alicia after she betrayed and then showed up on my doorstep begging me for forgiveness. Like I told her about my Alicia problems, she told me about her boyfriend problems.

“Well, you have two options. One which I favor more ah-bviously. We completely destory her or you can accept her appology.” Becca stated.

I bit my lip as I debated whether forgiving Alicia.

“I guess I could let her back in the Pretty Committee…” I sighed.

Becca groaned, “Wrong answer, but whatever, have your happy ending.” she said, obviously disappointed but I couldn’t care less about her sadness over Alicia and I getting back together.  I immediately dialed Alicia after I hung up on Becca.  After three seconds she instantly picked up.

“I’m so sorry!” Alicia screamed in the phone. I told her that I forgave her and everything was all right between us. It was nice to finally have my best friend back. All was right in the world of moi.

Tumblr

Later that night I climbed into my four-poster bed and snuggled under the blankets. The windows were open and a light breeze came through. The ocean was less then ten feet away as the tides came in. Candles flickered around her room letting a aroma around my bedroom. Hawaii was the best and I did not want to leave it. I glanced at my pink journal and grabbed a pen and decided to write down something that I would try to be for the rest of my life.

“Be a better friend.” 

I realized I should have forgave Alicia earlier. I love her like a sister and she will always be my best friend. 

Screen shot 2013-07-24 at 5.59.54 PM

everything happens for a reason | via Tumblr

∞This was a collab post for ETE with Becca . Hope you enjoyed it and wish me luck! 🙂

∞New Makeover! Tell me what you think of it. 

∞Keep your eye out for a Back to School post soon! 

∞Thank you all for almost 200 followers and 11,500 views! What an accomplishment! 

phonto

11 thoughts on “Live while were young

  1. Pingback: Meet the Plotters | Becca Leigh Brie

  2. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Glad to hear you and Alicia are friends again.
    Even if it wasn’t exactly what Becca wanted!
    Natalie x 🙂
    P.S: Important post on my blog!

Comment Puh-lease!

