Summer Lovin’

girls | Tumblr

Miles away

“I can’t believe we are going to spend a whole summer apart from each other in a different country.” Alicia pouted.

“Relax Leesh, were going to e-mail, iChat, Text, Call and do all the other stuff that people do to contact their best friends!” said Claire, sipping her banana smoothie as she took a selfie of herself and posted it to her Instargram. 

The five of us were in the Ranger Rover, heading out to our flights to our exotic vacation destenation. I was going to Hawaii, Alicia was going to Spain to visit her family and her loco (Did I say that right Leesh?) family. Dylan was going to Australia, Kristen was going to Paris to visit her Dad,  where he lives currently and Claire is staying here in the United States, but heading out Orlando to visit her Grandparents. 

“Girls, even though we won’t see each other this WHOLE summer in person, we still have each other. Summer 2013 is OUR year, so lets live it.” I said, looking at them all. We all nodded our heads as Issac took us to the JFK Airport.

i miss you | via Tumblr

I’ll love you forever New York!

The Pretty Committee and I rolled our suitcases to the gate that would fly me out to Honolulu and let me leave Westchester for two and a half months and away from everything. 

“Well here I am.” I said, giving each member of the PC a long, I’m-going-to-miss-you-like-crazy hug. I raised my Starbucks coffee in the air as the girls did the same as we cheered.

“To Summer 2013!”

screen-shot-2013-05-08-at-8-23-39-pm

Notes:

– Shout-out to xoxoaliciaheartsyou.wordpress.com/ and  http://misskrissexysportsbabe.wordpress.com/ for being the Runner Up and Winner in my contest. These girls are awesome!

-Today is the official day of the summer. Hope everyone is having a blast in the sun!

-Vote for me in the WordPress Awards girls! It would mean the world to me. 🙂 http://massieblocklove.wordpress.com/2013/06/16/the-wordpress-awards-round-one/ 

– Shout out to http://beachtansandraybans.wordpress.com/ because she’s nice and cool. I’m going on a shout out spree, comment if you want one. 😀

14 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’

  1. MLB,
    Thank you for the shout-out!
    I hope you and the girls each have fun on your individual vacations. However I’m a tiny bit confused. In this post, you said goodbye to the PC girls: which includes Alicia, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire. However, on Amber and Claire’s posts, Alicia was kicked out of the PC and replaced by Amber? Can you please clear things up with that for me?

    xoxo, Leesh

Comment Puh-lease!

